Club Atletico Huracán was founded in November 1908 in the Nueva Pompeya neighbourhood of Buenos Aires, Argentina.
The club's name and nickname (Globo, literally means "Balloon") comes from the Huracán ("Hurricane") balloon flown by Jorge Newbery in 1909.

Its supporters are called los Quemeros ("the Burners") because the stadium is located in a former garbage burning area.
Since its establishment, Huracán has won 13 domestic titles (including five Primera División championships, and most recently the 2014 Supercopa Argentina).

For those who share our genuine passion for the greatest game on the planet - please be our guest.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle all rights reserved

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now